DessertComesFirst

Chocolate doesn’t ask silly questions, chocolate understands.

Posted on: November 6, 2011

The last few weeks have been crazy!  I fee like I’ve been buried under tons of work.  My life has consisted of one paper after another, one project after another, with a very small and brief shining moment of peace when I was in Israel.  In between all this craziness chocolate seems to always be my go to comfort snack.  While delicious, it is probably not so good for me but when you are stressed, well health goes out the window 🙂

This is a recipe for chocolate cover chips. I think that just might be the best comfort snack ever, you get that perfect mix of salty and sweet.

This one is a recipe for Chocolate Crunch Snack Mix.  It is another pretty simple recipe, all you need is chex-mix and chocolate.

I don’t really have a point, other than when you are stressed take a break and some time to yourself 🙂

 

2 Responses to "Chocolate doesn’t ask silly questions, chocolate understands."

does cooking help you de-stress? I never really thought of cooking as a sport but i guess you really could! i always go for chocolate once i’m stressed so i can agree with you.

Stress survival tip:
1. take a deep breath
2. count to 10
3. EAT CHOCOLATE

Love – mom 🙂

Leave a Reply

